Select Page

Surface Resources Division Staff

  1. Home
  2. Divisions
  3. Surface Resources
  4. Surface Resources Division Staff
Do you need some help?

The quickest way to reach us is to contact us through the contact form on the website.

Address:
310 Old Santa Fe Trail,
Santa Fe NM 87501

Phone:
505-827-5760

Surface Resources

Surface Resources
Dana Strang Assistant Commissioner for Surface Resources (505) 827-5723
April Elliott Director of Surface Resources (505) 827-5768
Steven Ikeda Deputy Director (505)476-4739
Will Barnes Deputy Director (505) 827-5856
Kyle M. Rose Specialist Manager (505) 827-3827
Maria Lohmann Outdoor Recreation Specialist (505) 827-1245
Camilla Romero Project Manager-Conservationist (505) 827-5851
Gerald Garner Management Analyst (505) 827-5729
Mark Meyers Forester (505) 827-4453
Vacant Range Conservationist (505) 231-1806
Katrina Hucks Wildlife Biologist- Conservationist (505) 827-5096
Vacant Landscape Scale Planner (505)629-6379

 

ECO Staff
Name
Title
Location
Email
Phone 
April Elliott Surface Resources Division Director Santa Fe aelliott@slo.state.nm.us (505) 827-5768
Will Barnes SRD Deputy Director of Stewardship Santa Fe wbarnes@slo.state.nm.us (505) 827-5856
Vacant Environmental Compliance Office Manager Santa Fe
Deon David Environmental Specialist Hobbs ddavid@slo.state.nm.us (575) 298-0106
Becky Griffin Environmental Specialist Hobbs bgriffin@slo.state.nm.us (505) 699-2479
Tami Knight Environmental Specialist Farmington tknight@slo.state.nm.us (505) 670-1638
Tammy Honea ECO Administrative Support Hobbs thonea@slo.state.nm.us (575) 392-8736

 

Agricultural Leasing
Samantha Romero Agricultural Leasing Manager (505) 827-5876
Luai Jaber Agricultural Leasing Analyst (505) 476-0218
Cody Garcia Agricultural Leasing Analyst (505) 827-5782
Lisa Perraglio Agricultural Leasing Analyst (505) 827-5775
Chelsea Gregg Agricultural Leasing Analyst (505) 827-5770
District Office-Albuquerque
Tige Butt Albuquerque District Resource Manager (505) 539-5763
District Office-Carlsbad
Kelli Fox Assistant Division Director (505)470-6386  
Laci Naranjo Carlsbad District Resource Manager (505)470-5128
Dana Thorn Carlsbad District Resource Manager (575)361-4045
Taylor Masterson Carlsbad District Resource Manager (505)946-7253
District Office-Clovis
Erik Nelson Clovis District Resource Manager (575) 763-0796
District Office-Farmington
Shaler Wells Farmington District Resource Manager (505) 326-5716
Tami Knight Environmental Specialist (505) 326-5716
District Office-Hobbs
Ryan Mann Hobbs District Resource Manager (575) 392-8736
Eladio Menchaca Hobbs District Resource Manager (575) 392-8736
Tammy Honea Caliche Program Manager (575) 392-8736
Brandon Boone Hobbs District Resource Manager (575) 392-8736
Becky Griffin Environmental Resource Specialist (575) 392-8736
Deon David Environmental Resource Specialist  (575) 392-8736
District Office-Las Cruces
Jacob Kidd Las Cruces District Resource Manager (575) 644-0673
District Office-Logan
Jimmy Neece Logan District Resource Manager (575) 403-8443
District Office-Moriarty
Ian Dolly Moriarty District Resource Manager (575) 799-5162
District Office-Roswell
Mark Naranjo Assistant Division Director (575) 623-4979
Sean Lewis Roswell District Resource Specialist (575) 623-4979
District Office-Silver City
Joshua Nemeth Silver City District Resource Manager (575) 538-9730
District Office-Socorro
Willie M. Lucero Socorro District Resource Manager (575) 838-2115
Join the mailing list

Sign up for updates