Select Page

Office of the Commissioner

 

Stephanie Garcia Richard Commissioner of Public Lands (505) 827-5760
Sunalei Stewart Deputy Commissioner of Operations (505) 827-5760 sstewart@slo.state.nm.us
Tarin Nix Deputy Commissioner of Public Affairs (505) 827-5763 tnix@slo.state.nm.us
Alysha Shaw Director of Constituent Services (505) 827-5761 ashaw@slo.state.nm.us
Angie Poss Assistant Commissioner of Communications (505) 827-5762 aposs@slo.state.nm.us
Rachael Lorenzo Assistant Commissioner of Engagement (505) 827-5737 rlorenzo@slo.state.nm.us
ASD
Selena Romero Assistant Commissioner of ASD
(505) 827-5790
sromero@slo.state.nm.us
Accounting
Margaret Sena Assistant Commissioner of Accounting (505) 827-5705 msena@slo.state.nm.us
Antonio Medina Director of Accounting (505)827-5785 amedina@slo.state.nm.us
Roberta Chambers Account/Auditor Supervisor (505) 827-1231 rchambers@slo.state.nm.us
Shirley Sandoval Staff Manager (505) 827-5704 ssandoval@slo.state.nm.us
Chantae Bustamante Accountant & Auditor (505) 827-5875 cbustamante@slo.state.nm.us
David Padilla Chief Procurement Officer (505) 827-5709 dpadilla@slo.state.nm.us

 

Facilities Management Division (FMD)
Bobby Gallegos Facilities Management Director (505) 827-5799 bgallegos@slo.state.nm.us
Daniel Chavez Facility Supervisor (505) 469-9972 dchavez@slo.state.nm.us
Morris Branch Maintenance Supervisor (505) 476-0462 mbranch@slo.state.nm.us
Denise Varela Custodian (505) 827-5799 dvarela@slo.state.nm.us
Floyd Martinez Maintenance Worker (505) 827-5799 FMartinez@slo.state.nm.us
Joann Roybal Custodian (505) 827-5799 jroybal@slo.state.nm.us
Mary Jane Sena Custodian (505) 827-5799 mjsena@slo.state.nm.us
Mike Waller Maintenance Supervisor (505) 476-0290 mwaller@slo.state.nm.us
Rosie Ortiz Custodian (505) 827-5999 rortiz@slo.state.nm.us
Print Shop
Eric Armijo Business Operations Manager (505) 827-5778 earmijo@slo.state.nm.us
Human Resources (HR)
Shannell Townsend Human Resources Director (505) 827-5703 stownsend@slo.state.nm.us
Alicia Montaño Recruitment and Training Specialist (505) 476-4649 afmontano@slo.state.nm.us
Cindy Ortiz Human Resources Assistant (505) 827-5868 cortiz@slo.state.nm.us
HR Support HR Support Email (505) 827-5868 HR@slo.state.nm.us
Information Technology Division (ITD)
Records Management
Lesley Schimoler Records Management Director (505) 827-5721 LSchimoler@slo.state.nm.us
Amy Velazquez Line Manager (505) 827-5893 avelazquez@slo.state.nm.us
Randy Kepler Deputy Director (505) 827-5089 rkepler@slo.state.nm.us
Angel Lujan Accountant & Auditor (505) 827-5884 alujan@slo.state.nm.us
Cindy Olivas Title Examiner (505) 827-5720 colivas@slo.state.nm.us
Erik Chavez Title Examiner (505) 827-5852 EChavez@slo.state.nm.us
Jared Hernandez Scanning Tech (505) 827-5771 JHernandez@slo.state.nm.us
Pauline Ortiz Title Examiner (505) 827-5847 portiz@slo.state.nm.us
Stella Sanchez Title Examiner (505) 476-0260 ssanchez@slo.state.nm.us
True Chan Title Examiner (505) 827-5722 tchan@slo.state.nm.us
Vincent Martinez Scanning Tech (505) 827-5795 VMartinez@slo.state.nm.us
Records Front Desk FAX (505) 476-0320

Commercial Resources Division (CRD)

Commercial Resources Division (CRD)
Steve Vierck Assistant Commissioner of Commercial Resources (505) 476-4652 svierck@slo.state.nm.us
James Bordegaray Commercial Resources Division Director (505) 827-5777 jbordegaray@slo.state.nm.us
John Winscott Business Lease Manager (505) 827-4003 jwinscott@slo.state.nm.us
Francesca Fernandez Management Analyst (505) 827-1252 ffernandez@slo.state.nm.us
James White Economic Development Representative (505) 827-5731 jwhite@slo.state.nm.us
Jeanette Salazar Management Analyst (505) 827-5094 Jsalazar@slo.state.nm.us
Jerry Maher Financial Analyst (505) 827-4095 jmaher@slo.state.nm.us
Patrick Trujillo Management Analyst – A (505) 827-3810 patrujillo@slo.state.nm.us
Rights of Way (ROW)
Melissa Armijo ROW Leasing Supervisor (505) 827-5728 marmijo@slo.state.nm.us
Anthony Vigil Management Analyst (505) 827-5710 AVigil@slo.state.nm.us
Barbara Griego Support Staff (505) 827-5784 bgriego@slo.state.nm.us
Kyle Moritz Management Analyst (505) 827-5797 kmoritz@slo.state.nm.us
Nick Jaramillo Management Analyst (505) 827-5773 NJaramillo@slo.state.nm.us
Patricia Esquibel Management Analyst (505) 827-5734 PEsquibel@slo.state.nm.us
Philip Garcia Management Analyst (505) 827-5751 pgarcia@slo.state.nm.us
Office of Renewable Energy
Jeremy Lewis Director (505) 827-5724 jlewis@slo.state.nm.us

General Counsel (Legal)

General Counsel (Legal)
Ari Biernoff General Counsel (505) 827-5756 abiernoff@slo.state.nm.us
Jack Sullivan Associate Counsel (505) 827-8039 JSullivan@slo.state.nm.us
Andrea Antillon Associate Counsel (505) 827-5752 aantillon@slo.state.nm.us
Haley Adams Associate Counsel (505) 827-5715 hadams@slo.state.nm.us
John Baca Exec Sec & Admin (505) 827-5713 jbaca@slo.state.nm.us
Julie Sanchez Paralegal (505) 827-5872 jsanchez@slo.state.nm.us
Lisa Henne Associate Counsel (505) 827-5702 lhenne@slo.state.nm.us
Nicholas Koluncich Associate Counsel (505) 827-1261 nkoluncich@slo.state.nm.us

Oil, Gas and Minerals Leasing (OGML)

Oil, Gas and Minerals Leasing (OGML)
Greg Bloom Assistant Commissioner OGM/Royalty (505) 827-5780 gbloom@slo.state.nm.us
Allison Marks Director of Oil, Gas and Minerals Leasing (505) 827-5745 amarks@slo.state.nm.us
Jack Yates Deputy Director of Oil, Gas and Minerals Leasing (505) 827-5750 jyates@slo.state.nm.us
Christopher Gonzales Minerals Analyst (505) 827-5783 cgonzales@slo.state.nm.us
Faith Crosby Water Bureau Manager (505) 827-5849 fcrosby@slo.state.nm.us
Bryan Victor Minerals Leasing Manager (505) 827-5743 bvictor@slo.state.nm.us
Veronica Gonzales Oil and Gas Lease Analyst (505) 476-4538 vgonzales@slo.state.nm.us
Samantha Romero Management Analyst (505) 827-5744 srromero@slo.state.nm.us
Scott Dawson Petroleum Specialist (505) 827-5791 sdawson@slo.state.nm.us
Oil and Gas
Denise Gallegos Oil & Gas Lease Manager (505) 827-5749 dagallegos@slo.state.nm.us
Niranjan Khalsa Petroleum Specialist Supervisor (505) 827-6628 nkhalsa@slo.state.nm.us
Paige Czoski Petroleum Geologist Specialist Supervisor (505) 827-5774 pczoskit@slo.state.nm.us
Anchor Holm Geoscientist/Petroleum Engineering Specialist (505) 827-5759 aholm@slo.state.nm.us
Maria Pruett Petroleum Specialist – Adv. (505) 827-5786 mpruett@slo.state.nm.us
Rubel Salazar Management Analyst (505) 827-5730 rsalazar@slo.state.nm.us

Royalty Management Division (RMD)

Royalty Management Division (RMD)
Estevan Baca Director for Royalty Management Division (505) 827-1218 ebaca@slo.state.nm.us
Casandra Cano Deputy Director (505) 827-5701 ccano@slo.state.nm.us
Angel Lujan  Accountant & Auditor (505) 827-5884 alujan@slo.state.nm.us
Billie Luther Accountant & Auditor (505) 827-3650 bluther@slo.state.nm.us
Carmen Mora Accountant & Auditor (505) 827-5727 cmora@slo.state.nm.us
Dilia Borunda Royalty Revenue Accountant (505) 827-5787 dborunda@slo.state.nm.us
Estevan Armijo Royalty Revenue Accountant (505) 476-4582 eaarmijo@slo.state.nm.us
James Romero Accountant & Auditor (505) 476-4570 jromero@slo.state.nm.us
Jimmy Rodriguez Compliance Auditor (505) 827-5776 jrodriguez@slo.state.nm.us
Judy Rivera-Juarez Administrative Assistant (505) 476-4574                                                    jjuarez@slo.state.nm.us
Kenda Montoya Accountant & Auditor (505) 827-5749 kmontoya@slo.state.nm.us
Leticia Vigil Royalty Revenue Accountant (505) 827-5712 lvigil@slo.state.nm.us
Melissa Chavez Accountant & Auditor (505) 827-5740 mchavez@slo.state.nm.us
Roddy (Jr.) Martinez Royalty Revenue Accountant (505) 827-5765 rjmartinez@slo.state.nm.us

Surface Resources

Surface Resources
Dana Strang Assistant Commissioner of Surface Resources (505) 827-5723 dvstrang@slo.state.nm.us
Will Barnes Deputy Director (505) 827-5856 wbarnes@slo.state.nm.us
Kyle M. Rose Specialist Manager (505) 827-3827
(505) 490-5704
krose@slo.state.nm.us
Steven Ikeda Assistant Division Director (505) 476-4739 SIkeda@slo.state.nm.us
Craig Johnson Outdoor Recreation Specialist  (505) 827-1245 cjohnson@slo.state.nm.us
Camilla Romero Project Manager-Conservationist (505) 827-5851 cromero@slo.state.nm.us
David Eck Trust Archaeologist (505) 827-5857 deck@slo.state.nm.us
Evangelia Tsesmeli Trust Archaeologist (505) 827-5792 etsesmeli@slo.state.nm.us
Anne Curry Trust Archaeologist (505) 827-1276 acurry@slo.state.nm.us
Gerald Garner Management Analyst (505) 827-5729 ggarner@slo.state.nm.us
Mark Meyers Forester (505) 827-4453 MKMeyers@slo.state.nm.us
Megan Boatright Range Conservationist (505) 231-1806 mboatright@slo.state.nm.us
Katrina Hucks Wildlife Biologist – Conservationist (505) 827-5096 khucks@slo.state.nm.us
Bianca Gonzalez Landscape Scale Planner (505) 629-6379 bgonzalez@slo.state.nm.us

 

Agricultural Leasing
Lucille Martinez Agricultural Leasing Manager (505) 827-5732 lmarting@slo.state.nm.us
Tina Smith Agricultural Leasing Analyst (505) 827-5770 tsmith@slo.state.nm.us
Luai Jaber Agricultural Leasing Analyst (505) 476-0218 ljaber@slo.state.nm.us
Samantha Romero Agricultural Leasing Analyst (505) 827-5876 saromero@slo.state.nm.us
Danny Sandoval Agricultural Leasing Analyst (505) 827-5775 DannyS@slo.state.nm.us
District Office-Albuquerque
Tige Butt Albuquerque District Resource Manager (505) 539-5763 tbutt@slo.state.nm.us

 

District Office-Carlsbad

 

Dana Thorn Carlsbad District Resource Manager (575) 885-1323 dthorn@slo.state.nm.us
Taylor Masterson Carlsbad District Resource Manager (505) 946-7253 tmasterson@slo.state.nm.us
District Office-Clovis
Erik Nelson Clovis District Resource Manager (575) 763-0796 enelson@slo.state.nm.us
District Office-Farmington
David Johnson Farmington District Resource Manager (505) 326-5716 djohnson@slo.state.nm.us
District Office-Hobbs
Kate Espinosa Hobbs District Resource Manager (575) 392-8736 kespinosa@slo.state.nm.us
Ryan Mann Hobbs District Resource Manager (575) 392-8736 rmann@slo.state.nm.us
Eladio Menchaca Hobbs District Resource Manager (575) 392-8736 emenchaca@slo.state.nm.us
Tammy Honea Caliche Program Manager (575) 392-8736 thonea@slo.state.nm.us
Brandon Boone

Hobbs District Resource Manager

(575) 392-8736

bboone@slo.state.nm.us

District Office-Las Cruces
Michael Quintana Las Cruces District Resource Manager (575) 522-0774 MQuintana@slo.state.nm.us
District Office-Logan
Jimmy Neece Logan District Resource Manager (575) 403-8443 jneece@slo.state.nm.us
District Office-Moriarty
Jason Lithgow Moriarty District Resource Manager (575) 799-5162 jlithgow@slo.state.nm.us
District Office-Roswell
Kelli Fox Assistant Division Director (575) 623-0079 kfox@slo.state.nm.us
Mark Naranjo Assistant Division Director (575) 623-4979 MNaranjo@slo.state.nm.us
Mathew B. Hagman Roswell District Resource Manager (575) 392-8736 mhagman@slo.state.nm.us
Laci Naranjo Roswell District Resource Specialist (505)470-5128 lnaranjo@slo.state.nm.us

 

District Office-Silver City
Diego Villalba Silver City District Resource Manager (575) 538-9730 dvillalb@slo.state.nm.us
District Office-Socorro
Willie M. Lucero Socorro District Resource Manager (575) 838-2115 wlucero@slo.state.nm.us

Staff Directory

Join the mailing list

Sign up for updates