Select Page

Commercial Division Staff

Do you need some help?

The quickest way to reach us is to contact us through the contact form on the website.

Address:
310 Old Santa Fe Trail,
Santa Fe NM 87501

Phone:
505-827-5760

Commercial Resources Staff Directory

The division’s staff is divided into two sections: the lease management section and the project management section. The lease managers oversee the day-to-day management of business leases. The leases include uses such as retail, office and industrial, telecommunication sites; oil- and gas-related surface uses; underground gas storage units; real estate planning and development; renewable energy (solar, wind, and biomass); and billboards.

The project management section consists of professional staff continually working with lease applicants and local and federal governments to facilitate the due diligence of complex leases, process long-term leases, resolve planning issues and manage land exchanges. The project management staff is also responsible for auditing leases on a case-by-case basis for compliance, record-keeping and financial accountability.

Commercial Resources Division (CRD)

Commercial Resources Division (CRD)
Craig Johnson Assistant Commissioner, Commercial Resources Division (505) 827-3827 cjohnson@slo.state.nm.us
Jim Bordegaray Director, Commercial Resources Division (505) 827-5777 jbordegaray@slo.state.nm.us
Jerry Maher Economist (505) 827-4095 jmaher@slo.state.nm.us
James White Economic Development Specialist (505) 827-5731 jwhite@slo.state.nm.us
Barbara Griego Administrative Assistant (505) 827-5784 bgriego@slo.state.nm.us
Business Leasing
John Winscott Business Lease Manager (505) 827-4003 jwinscott@slo.state.nm.us
Elizabeth Archuleta Management Analyst (505) 827-5095 earchuleta@slo.state.nm.us
Patrick Aranda-Trujillo Management Analyst (505) 827-3810 patrujillo@slo.state.nm.us
Frankie Fernandez Management Analyst (505) 827-1252 ffernandez@slo.state.nm.us
Denise Gallegos Management Analyst (505) 827-4533 dagallegos@slo.state.nm.us
Jeanette Salazar Management Analyst (505) 827-5094 jsalazar@slo.state.nm.us
Office of Renewable Energy
Jeremy Lewis Director, Office of Renewable Energy (505) 827-5724 jlewis@slo.state.nm.us
Kelly Haug Management Analyst (505) 827-4738 khaug@slo.state.nm.us
Vacant Project Coordinator (505) 827 @slo.state.nm.us
Rights of Way (ROW)
Clyde Ward Deputy Director, Rights of Way (505) 827-3809 cward@slo.state.nm.us
Melissa Armijo Rights of Way Manager (505) 827-5728 marmijo@slo.state.nm.us
Anthony Vigil Management Analyst (505) 827-5710 AVigil@slo.state.nm.us
Amy Velazquez Management Analyst (505) 827-5789 avelazquez@slo.state.nm.us
Kyle Moritz Management Analyst (505) 827-5797 kmoritz@slo.state.nm.us
Nick Jaramillo Management Analyst (505) 827-5773 NJaramillo@slo.state.nm.us
Patricia Esquibel Management Analyst (505) 827-5734 PEsquibel@slo.state.nm.us
Philip Garcia Management Analyst (505) 827-5751 pgarcia@slo.state.nm.us
Vacant Management Analyst (505)827- @slo.state.nm.us
Join the mailing list

Sign up for updates